2008 CWS Championship Series Set

The Cinderella postseason will continue for the Fresno State Bulldogs, and they now will have a chance to play for the 2008 national championship.  Fresno State made history as the first ever 4th seeded team to win a regional and super regional to reach Omaha for the College World Series.  Now they’ll play the Georgia Bulldogs for the CWS title.

The best of three Championship series at the College World Series begins tonight at 6PM CST.  Georgia and Fresno State will compete in the best of 3 format over the next few evenings with the National Championship being awarded to the first team to win two games.

Fresno State advanced to the Championship Series by winning Bracket Two at the CWS, they defeated the North Carolina Tarheels on Sunday to clinch their spot in the final series.  Georgia rolled through Bracket One undefeated, and earned their spot in the final by knocking out Stanford on Saturday.

College World Series Championship Series (Best of Three):
Game 1: June 23 @ 6PM – Georgia vs Fresno State
Game 2: June 24 @ 6PM – Georgia vs Fresno State
Game 3: June 25 @ 6PM – Georgia vs Fresno State (If necessary)
All 3 games will be played at Rosenblatt Stadium in Omaha, Nebraska.




As TicketCity’s President, Zach leads company operations and long term strategic direction. With 20+ years of experience in the ticket industry, Zach enjoys talking with people about new technologies and trends that continue to improve the fan experience.