2016 College World Series Bracket Set

View from GA Seats at the CWS
View from GA Seats at the CWS

The view from right center

The 2016 College World Series

begins June 18th with eight of the best teams headed to Omaha, Nebraska. The eight teams who fought their way to the big stage in Omaha are the Miami Hurricanes, Texas Tech Red Raiders, Oklahoma State Cowboys, TCU Horned Frogs, UCSB Gauchos, Coastal Carolina Chanticleers, Arizona Wildcats, and the Florida Gators who clinched the final spot.

The Gators are heading to Omaha for the second straight year and remain the national No. 1 seed, thanks to their deep pitching staff and offensive game. Florida’s first game will be against Coastal Carolina Sunday night.

This will be the 70th Men’s College World Series and all of the action-packed games will take place at TD Ameritrade Park Omaha in Omaha, Nebraska from June 18-28/29, with fans traveling for as much of the action as they can. If you’ve ever had a chance to catch a CWS game live, you’d understand why these games are always well attended. That’s probably why it’s called the Greatest Show on Dirt.

2016 College World Series Schedule

Bracket 1 includes Miami, Arizona, UC Santa Barbara and Oklahoma State and Bracket 2 includes Florida, Texas Tech, Coastal Carolina and TCU. The two groups will each play a double-elimination mini-tournament, with the winner of each advancing to a best of three playoff for the national championship and ultimate bragging rights. Find the full list of College World Series Games below.

2016 College World Series Tickets are on-sale now