The Masters Champions: List of Past Winners

The Masters is the most popular golf tournament in the World, both with the players and with golf fans. When PGA Tour pros are asked which tourney they most want to want to win, the answer for 9 out of 10 is the The Masters. It just means more to golfers to win on the hallowed groups in Augusta, Georgia. Played every April at Augusta National Golf Club; the winner is given the coveted green jacket. There are only a select handful of golfers who have ever donned that green jacket, and they are listed below. Below is the full list of Masters winners, listed by year, along with their winning score.

Masters Winners by Year (1934 to Today)

2021Hidecki Matsuyama278
2020Dustin Johnson268
2019Tiger Woods275
2018Patrick Reed273
2017Sergio García279
2016Danny Willett283
2015Jordan Spieth270
2014Bubba Watson280
2013Adam Scott1278
2012Bubba Watson1278
2011Charl Schwartzel274
2010Phil Mickelson272
2009Ángel Cabrera276
2008Trevor Immelman280
2007Zach Johnson289
2006Phil Mickelson281
2005Tiger Woods1276
2004Phil Mickelson279
2003Mike Weir1281
2002Tiger Woods276
2001Tiger Woods272
2000Vijay Singh278
1999Jose Maria Olazabal280
1998Mark O’Meara279
1997Tiger Woods270
1996Nick Faldo276
1995Ben Crenshaw274
1994Jose Maria Olazabal279
1993Bernard Langer277
1992Fred Couples275
1991Ian Woosnam277
1990Nick Faldo278
1989Nick Faldo1283
1988Sandy Lyle281
1987Larry Mize1285
1986Jack Nicklaus279
1985Bernhard Langer282
1984Ben Crenshaw277
1983Severiano Ballesteros280
1982Craig Stadler1284
1981Tom Watson280
1980Severiano Ballesteros275
1979Fuzzy Zoeller1280
1978Gary Player277
1977Tom Watson276
1976Ray Floyd271
1975Jack Nicklaus276
1974Gary Player278
1973Tommy Aaron283
1972Jack Nicklaus286
1971Charles Coody279
1970Billy Casper1279
1969George Archer281
1968Bob Goalby277
1967Gay Brewer, Jr.280
1966Jack Nicklaus1288
1965Jack Nicklaus271
1964Arnold Palmer276
1963Jack Nicklaus286
1962Arnold Palmer1280
1961Gary Player280
1960Arnold Palmer282
1959Art Wall, Jr.284
1958Arnold Palmer284
1957Doug Ford283
1956Jack Burke289
1955Cary Middlecoff279
1954Sam Snead1289
1953Ben Hogan274
1952Sam Snead286
1951Ben Hogan280
1950Jimmy Demaret283
1949Sam Snead282
1948Claude Harmon279
1947Jimmy Demaret281
1946Herman Keiser282
1943-45 No Tournaments
1942Byron Nelson1280
1941Craig Wood280
1940Jimmy Demaret280
1939Ralph Guldahl279
1938Henry Picard285
1937Byron Nelson283
1936Horton Smith285
1935Gene Sarazen1282
1934Horton Smith284

1. Winner in playoff.

Golf fans who are interested in being a Patron at the Masters next year can purchase Practice Round Tickets and Daily Badges at TicketCity. Our in-house team of Masters experts have been attending the famous tournament in Augusta, Georgia for over 20 years, so we assist you with a range of needs. We can enable you to see the best golf tournament on the planet, and truly have an experience that is unlike any other.