The host city for the 2016 Olympics

The International Olympic Committee (IOC) is currently evaluating the cities bidding to host the 2016 Summer Olympics.  An Evaluation Commission from the IOC has recently scheduled trips to see the four cities who are the finalists in the bidding process.  They will conduct those visits in Spring 2009, and then vote on the winner on October 2nd, 2009.

The four cities bidding to host the 2016 Summer Olympics:
* Chicago, Illinois, USA
* Madrid, Spain
* Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
* Tokyo, Japan

The IOC has already selected the locations for the 2010 Winter Games (Vancouver, Canada), 2012 Summer Games (London, England) and 2014 Winter Olympics (Sochi, Russia).